Contact Us    


Obuya and Waters to miss WCL Div 1

Tue, Jun 1, 2010 1:35 PM

Obuya and Waters to miss WCL Div 1
Cricket Kenya has announced its 15-man squad for the upcoming ICC World Cricket League Division 1 in the Netherlands which runs from 1-10 July 2010.

Kenya wicket-keeper David Obuya will miss the squad due to injury while classy opening batsman Seren Waters has opted out due to study commitments.

Along with Kenya and hosts Netherlands, the six-team event will also see Afghanistan, Canada, Ireland, Netherlands and Scotland participating. With the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 less than nine months away, the Division 1 competition will act as a perfect platform for the team to assess its objectives ahead of the world event.

The full squad is as follows: Morris Ouma, James Kamande, Collins Obuya, Alex Obanda, Elijah Otieno, Hiren Varaiya, Rakep Patel, Alfred Luseno, Nehemiah Odhiambo, Thomas Odoyo, James Otieno, Shem Obado, Nelson Odhiambo, Francis Otieno and Dominic Saleh.

live matches

  • Live Scores
  • Results
  • Upcoming Matches

 No international matches live at the moment.
 Click here for upcoming matches

ICC Members

ICC Regions


Africa Cricket Association
International Cricket Council

Willowmoore Park Cricket Stadium
Harpur Avenue
Benoni, South Africa.
Tel: + 27 11 845 4881
Fax: + 27 11 845 4885